Calendar

September 2018

Date Time Event
Tuesday, September 25 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm 1Touch Self-Defense Weekly Training Class
Second Sense
Tuesday, September 25 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm 1Touch™ Self-Defense for Beginners: Empowering Individuals with Vision Loss
Second Sense
Tuesday, September 25 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm Meet Leader Dog
Wednesday, September 26 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learning to Live with Vision Loss: Technology is Key to Your Independence
Second Sense
Thursday, September 27 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm 1Touch™ Self-Defense for Beginners: Empowering Individuals with Vision Loss
Second Sense
Friday, September 28 10:00 am - 12:00 pm A Year of Braille: Having Fun with Card Games
Second Sense

October 2018

Date Time Event
Tuesday, October 2 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm 1Touch™ Self-Defense for Beginners: Empowering Individuals with Vision Loss
Second Sense
Wednesday, October 3 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Learning to Live with Vision Loss: Learning to do Things in a Different Way
Second Sense
Thursday, October 4 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm Apple Exchange: Ride Sharing Apps
Friday, October 5 10:00 am - 12:00 pm A Year of Braille: Birthdays and Holidays in Braille
Second Sense
Saturday, October 13 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Assistive Technology Showcase III: Second Sight and the Argus II
Second Sense
Saturday, October 13 10:00 am - 12:00 pm RP Meet Up!
Second Sense
Thursday, October 18 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Emergency Preparedness: Hope for the Best, Prepare for the Worst
Second Sense
Thursday, October 25 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm ZoomText and Windows 10: Staying on Top of the Latest Changes
Second Sense
Friday, October 26 10:00 am - 12:00 pm A Year of Braille: Birthdays and Holidays in Braille
Second Sense

November 2018

Date Time Event
Thursday, November 1 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm Apple Exchange: Smart Home
Second Sense
Friday, November 2 10:00 am - 12:00 pm A Year of Braille: Thanksgiving
Second Sense
Saturday, November 3 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Apple: Online Shopping on Your iPhone
Second Sense
Saturday, November 3 10:00 am - 12:00 pm RP Meet Up!
Second Sense
Saturday, November 3 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm Apple: Taming the Jungle on Safari
Monday, November 26 - Friday, November 30 All Day Intensive Screen-Reader Course
Second Sense

December 2018

Date Time Event
Monday, December 3 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Screen-Reader Training Class: Winter/Spring Session
Second Sense
Monday, December 3 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Screen-Magnification Class: Winter/Spring Session
Second Sense
Thursday, December 6 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm Apple Exchange: Your choice!
Second Sense
Saturday, December 8 10:00 am - 12:00 pm RP Meet Up!
Second Sense
1 2