Skip to main content
Second Sense - Beyond Vision Loss

Calendar

March 2024

Date Time Event
Sunday, March 3 10:00 am - 2:30 pm Advanced Orientation and Mobility: Navigating Public Transit, Chicago’s CTA
Wednesday, March 6 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Android Accessibility: An Introduction
Thursday, March 7 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Apple Exchange: Grocery List in the Reminders App
Tuesday, March 12 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm RP Meet Up
Wednesday, March 13 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Android Accessibility: Low Vision Accessibility Features
Thursday, March 14 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Your Windows PC: Accessibility Out of the Box
Friday, March 15 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm All About Guide Dogs: Part 2, Applying for a Guide Dog
Wednesday, March 20 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Android Accessibility: TalkBack
Tuesday, March 26 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Advanced Orientation and Mobility: Situational Awareness Masterclass
Wednesday, March 27 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Android Accessibility: Third Party Apps
Friday, March 29 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Garage Band Accessibility: Creating Music and Podcasts

April 2024

Date Time Event
Tuesday, April 9 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm RP Meet Up
Friday, April 12 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm All About Guide Dogs: Part 3, Guide Dogs for the Blind
Tuesday, April 16 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Advanced Orientation and Mobility: Verbal De-escalation Training
Thursday, April 25 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm Passionate Focus Art Exhibit and Reception
Tuesday, April 30 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Advanced Orientation and Mobility: Defense Grip Workshop

May 2024

Date Time Event
Friday, May 10 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm All About Guide Dogs: Part 4, OccuPaws and The Seeing Eye
Tuesday, May 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm RP Meet Up

June 2024

Date Time Event
Tuesday, June 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm RP Meet Up
Friday, June 14 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm All About Guide Dogs: Part 5, Guiding Eyes for the Blind and Leader Dog